START ME UP (MY BLOG SAID)

13 Mar

Well, it seems like elements were fighting against me, and everything is an obstacle for me to post. I’d like to post some entries each day, but the daily tasks and other circumstances are sinking me into a boring workout. I promise that the next week, for sure, I’ll can start the blog up, but in the meantime, I’d like to explain the contents of the blog, the sections, etc.

The main character of this story is, obviously, beer. Everything spins around beer, all the topics are related to beer and both the beginning and the end are beer. The question is that beer is a complex and rich enough world that we can focus on it from several points of view, and this is the blog’s spirit. You can see it from the opposite: what is not the blog? Well, you won’t find anything –or very little- about homebrewing. I don’t know much about homebrewing, and there are a lot of excellent blogs and sites where you can find the answers to your worries and prayers, and questions, too. You won’t find anything about industrial lagers, far apart from some comparison of what a beer is not. I consider that beer and industrial lagers are different and separate beverages, and I hate industrial lagers. And I consider strange to devote a blog to write about something that you hate. Maybe you won’t find (but by now I’m not sure) tastings of beers like Westvleteren XII, Trappistes Rochefort 10, Chimay or the excellent Westmalle: I think that they are so widely known that I can’t say anything new about them. And, of course, it’s possible that you won’t find what you are looking for, but I’ll try to give you with all my soul.

And then, what can you expect from the blog? Well, beer, a lot of beers. Beer tastings, beer comparisons, beer notes…but I’d like to include a section about breweries of the world, the places where our dreams begin. I’d like to post about travel: almost each city of the world has a beer supply, and I’d like to know them all. It’s impossible, so I’ll write about cities and places I know (in terms of beer). Another section will be “pub talks”: general topics about beer. And for sure I’ll find some new ideas to include, and I hope it was soon.

Anyway, I’d like to do it all together with you. I don’t like monologues, but I love dialogues, even arguing. I think it enriches me a lot and makes me wiser, and if I could return it to you, I’ll be happy. So please don’t hesitate in any comment, suggest or idea: I’d like to make this blog an open space for normal people who have the little fault and great virtue of loving beer.

Cheers!

 

Leave a comment